The Faceless Ones

The Second Doctor, Jamie, Ben and Polly arrive at Gatwick Airport where young people are going missing. When Ben and Polly disappear too, The Doctor, Jamie and a concerned relative, Samantha, must investigate.

Read More The Faceless Ones

The Evil of the Daleks

Synopsis The Daleks capture the Doctor to try to distill the human factor, believing that this will mean that it will make them invincible.  The Doctor appears to be co-operating with them, making Jamie question his faith in the Time Lord. The Story The Evil of the Daleks is another Patrick Troughton story which is […]

Read More The Evil of the Daleks

Marco Polo

Marco Polo was the fourth serial of Doctor Who, initially broadcast from 22nd February to 4th April 1964.  Sadly, this story is the first which is completely lost from the BBC’s Archive, although telesnap reconstructions do exist, with a condensed thirty-minute version being released on the DVD release of The Edge of Destruction.  Rather ironically, this […]

Read More Marco Polo

The Highlanders

This story does not exist due to the wiping of old films by the BBC in the 1970s. As such, I’ll have a look at what the story entailed and talk about the important elements for Patrick Troughton’s time in the TARDIS. The Highlanders was written by Elwyn Jones and Gerry Davis, and directed by […]

Read More The Highlanders